Aural Delights 142


  1. Kit B – Montezuma – Kit B Ep
  2. Space – Strange World – Strange World
  3. Bouquet of Dead Crows – Blood Red Sky – Together We Fall
  4. Icicle – U Turn – Theorems
  5. Alternative TV – My Baby’s Laughing – Peep Show
  6. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Got To Move Your Baby – Got To Move Your Baby ’65
  7. The Seventh Ring Of Saturn – Burning A Hole – Ormythology
  8. Al Cisneros – Indica Field – Towards Nazareth EP
  9. Loop – Precesssion  – Array 1 EP
  10. Steve Hauschildt – Vicinities – Where All Is Fled
  11. Harry Mudie Meets  King Tubby – Madhouse Dub – Dub Conference Volume 1
  12. Cream – As You Said – Wheels of Fire
  13. Отстой – Кинозал – Кинозал
  14. ZX+ – Photographs – Don’t Drink The Water
  15. Acrylics – Sir Kus – Fuck Freek Tape
  16. Boxhead & Gloves – Pure – Pure
  17. Pure Phase Ensemble 4 – Happy Dancing Woman – Live at Space Fest
  18. Monster Jaw – Summer Girl
  19. Lola In Slacks – Tramlines – Single
  20. Bouquet of Dead Crows – Waves – Together We Fall
  21. Wireheads – 8 minutes and 19 seconds – Country Space Junk
  22. Alex Ferguson – Sophie French – Perverse Ballads
  23. ZX+ – Don’t Drink The Water – Don’t Drink The Water
  24. IKMRAO – Off The Throttle – Off The Throttle/Give Me Skin


  1. From the forthcoming EP – when it will be released and where is still up in the air
  2. Space are back with a new single ‘Strange World’. The band will also embark on an extensive UK tour of the same name throughout October and November 2015. Releases 19th October on Ocean Waves Productions.
  3. Cambridge quartet soon to release their first single on German Shepherd Records. From their debut EP on Bandcamp.
  4. Hailing from Montreal, Canada, Icicle’s second album ‘Theorems’ is released on September 15, 2015. This follow-up solo record consists of twelve very strong and personal compositions created during an exceptionally intense period for the artist. It bounces between rock and pop, accessible and innovative yet open and defiant. As Icicle, Krassy Halatchev has charmed Canadian and international audiences for over two decades following his defection from communist Bulgaria with the band The Clouds. From 1996 to 2012, he was a core member of the Montreal-based band Chiwawa, a group that had some success touring as well as collaborating on various film and video projects. While ‘Theorems’ marks his second solo release, Halatchev’s team spirit has closely tied him together with Florida based poet Joel Jenkins who wrote lyrics for some of the songs. The merging of the cultural and expressive styles has brought forward a work that is both unique yet familiar. “On and On”, the album’s second single, is a perfect example for their remarkable collaboration.Fans can pre-order ‘Theorem’s on BandCamp starting August 1st, 2015. It will also be available starting September 15th from every major online retailer.
  5. 1987 release from the Perry, Cannell, Phillips line-up. The featured track was the single from the album.
  6. 1964 re-release of the Last Night Blues album.
  7. Heavy psych – all you need to know is here
  8. Al from Om with some heavy dub from 2014 – grab it here
  9. All you need to know is here
  10. Kranky release his new on 25th September. His latest release since 2012’s Sequitur, Where All Is Fled sonically harkens back to his earlier albums such as Rapt for Liquid Minister and Tragedy & Geometry, it slowly becomes apparent that it is also a divergence from those recordings. Both the artwork and the music on this new work were heavily inspired by surrealist landscape paintings, early alchemical emblems, and recurring visions Steve had from dreams. The result is a pristine series of cascading melodies, fantastical terrains of layered lattices, and overlapping patterns of synthesizers superimposed with orchestral instrumentation. Hidden in the crevices of the album are processed crowd sounds, re-sampled text-to-speech synthesis, piano, and animal noises which reveal themselves after repeated listens and blur together notions of artificial and natural sound. While slowly unfurling, each sound is given it’s own place and space, never hurried, never cluttered.
  11. First of a series released in 1976 on Moondisc
  12. One of the better tracks on the Wheels of Fire double album. Cream at their most inventive.
  13. Translated from the Russian – the EP is Cinema Hall by Sucks, Garage punk from St Petersburg – Bandcamp
  14. As featured previously on other shows
  15. Hardcore Punk from Santa Rosa, California – Bandcamp
  16. A slab of pure naughtiness from Mr Trenblath and associates
  17. Pure Phase Ensemble 4, a very exciting project involving Mark Gardener of RIDE and Ray Dickaty (ex Spiritualized), along with a series of very talented musicians from Poland’s top indie groups. This release is the result of intensive week-long collaboration between these artists surrounding SpaceFest. Pure Phase Ensemble has previously featured Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab), Chris Olley (Six By Seven), Steve Hewitt (ex Placebo), and Jaime Harding (Marion). Available on Bandcamp.
  18. The British rock act are offering their full EP releases from 2013 – 2015 as completely free downloads until the 1st September 2015. This includes all their EP releases to date – ‘Get A Tattoo’, ‘Losing All My Friends’ and their recent lo-fi and self-produced ‘Basement Sessions’. Grab your downloads here
  19. Fronted by singer Lou Reid, Lola in Slacks exude a sexy garage swagger wrapped in a eurocentric chanson motif. Described by their promo people as an ambitious, literate gang of Francophile bohemians, they originate in Glasgow. The rest of the band comprises guitarists Brian McFie and Martin Stuart Taggart. keyboard player Villy Karagouni drummer Lesley McLaren and bassist Davy Irvin. Their debut single ‘Tramlines’ is released on August 31st on Stereogram Recordings. it was recorded with award-winning producer Sandy Jones at Foundry Music Lab in Motherwell.
  20. as 3
  21. Weirdness from Brisbane – Bandcamp
  22. 1996 release from the ex Alternative TV and Psychic TV stalwart.
  23. as 14
  24. Released on German Shepherd Records on 21st August.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s